1994.5 - 1997 7.3L Power Stroke Diesel  

97 f250 full restoration questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2015, 09:25 PM
BlackedOutDiesel97
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
97 f250 full restoration questions

Hey everyone! My name is Seth, and i am new to the ford trucks forum. I posted this same topic over on the powerstroke nation forum, and only one person was helpful, the others were being sarcastic and rude with their comments, so i decided to come here. I plan on doing a full ground up restoration on a 1997 CCSB, with no expenses spared. I expect the build to cost around 70-80 grand with every little thing done. My main question is about an engine upgrade, and supporting suspension. I will list below what i would like to do.

- dana 60 swap
- 10 inches of total lift, with some coming from a PMF RSK, and the rest from a 4 point link (possibly an air ride suspension..?)
- 40 inch tires
- swamps competition engine, twin turbos, big injectors

I contacted Swamps because i am wanting to push around 800-900 horsepower from their competition engine and a twin turbo setup with 400/400 injectors.
Will a lifted suspension done right be able to handle that much power? i obviously wouldnt be full throttle all the time but if i put the engine to max power i dont want to ruin the suspension. So if someone could help me out, is this do-able, or am i crazy for this?

Old 12-30-2015, 09:49 PM
z31freakify
Hotshot
Received 1,186 Likes on 815 Posts
Welcome to FTE
Your in the right forum, the rest are for kids with a degree in A-hole-ism
From the looks of things you have the $$$$ for a nice build, any Q's and most of the guys here are knowledgeable with the things your planning to do to your rig ).
We only ask for pics because a forum is not a forum without pics.
Once again welcome to the best forum around

Old 12-30-2015, 09:54 PM
BlackedOutDiesel97
New User
Originally Posted by z31freakify
Welcome to FTE