6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

Robbed by Ford

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2015, 09:46 AM
slangvel
Cross-Country
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Robbed by Ford

Well I am on my rant again about Ford. Let me say at this point that my dealer and the service techs thus far have been very good at trying to fix my truck. So far its a no go. First it was a DEF problem, they thought so, then it was a glow plug issue, then it was something else, now I am told its a transmission module.

I have a 37 year old daughter in AZ that had been battling cancer, last operation was early this year, when I seen her I told her that I would be there for Christmas this year as we had not had a Christmas together for a long time, and that I was going to bring along my beloved dog, that she misses. The dog is also my helper as I am a disabled veteran.

Edited by Max

Last edited by Maxium4x4; 12-19-2015 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Rant lawsuit
Old 12-19-2015, 12:30 PM
Maxium4x4
Super Moderator
Received 3,382 Likes on 2,081 Posts
I left your post stand as edited, read our User Guide. Sorry you are having problems with the dealer getting you off on a trip to see your daughter, we have Crystal here from Ford Service that can look over your situation. Nothing would stop me, I can leave the truck behind, did you have a good talk to the Owner of the dealership to get a vehicle while your truck is in the shop?

Old 12-19-2015, 12:42 PM
my_crib_too
Cargo Master
Received 1,183 Likes on 364 Posts
They rent cars and trucks. Go, and have a great holiday with your family. Worry about the truck next year.

Old 12-19-2015, 12:54 PM
slangvel
Cross-Country
I just came back from the dealership, 2 techs came in this morning to work on the truck it was supposed to be corrected. I got about a mile down the road, engine light back on, they said go ahead and drive it, thats not going to work.