Sponsored by: Moser

Best floor mats and mudflaps?

Search this Thread

Old 11-22-2015, 09:41 AM
the_auto_tech
Posting Guru
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Best floor mats and mudflaps?

So, with it coming into winter now I've decided it would be best to check into mudflaps and floor mats. Generally I go with the WeaterTech floor liners, but for mudflaps I don't have a preference. This truck it would be nice to use a no-drill setup, but generally they don't have as good of coverage as others.

What do you guys go with?

Old 11-22-2015, 10:59 AM
Olytlr
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Obviously Weather Tech for floor liners. I have no experience with mud flaps but I would assume WT mud flaps are top notch. Husky would be my second choice.

Old 11-22-2015, 11:25 AM
eriebasin
Senior User
Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts
I have these mud flaps from Ford on the front and love them. They were a little more difficult to install, but are big and sturdy. They look great too. They stop a lot of stuff from getting on the truck and running boards.

KIT - MUDFLAP | Genuine Ford | CL3Z-16A550-L

On the back I put Weathertech no drill (as they did not need to be as big back there). They work good too; however, splash still gets on the tail pipe, a bit of the rear fenders and bumper (they could be a squeeze bigger); they are far enough from the ground not to hit curbs and such when backing into parking spaces.

Car Mats, Floor Mats, Cargo Liners, Side Window Deflectors | WeatherTech.com

I go on an annual whitewater rafting trip; while camping there we drive up a super-steep muddy mountain road. Additionally, last year we had a lot of snow here and in OH where my family is from. I've tested them well!! Both were easy to install (the weathertech more as they were no drill). Both sets work well. The Ford set especially!

Good Luck.

Old 11-22-2015, 11:44 AM
the_auto_tech
Posting Guru