1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

1950 F3

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2015, 11:57 PM
wbfog
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1950 F3

I just acquired a complete running 1950 F3. I am so excited about this truck as is my wife, but not sure what direction to go. Thats why I'm here. I am a ASE master tech with over 30yrs experience in the auto industry as well as heavy trucks. I owned my own shop for 15yrs specializing in Euro cars. I now teach automotive at a college here in Texas. I am not a body guy by any means. I know I want to keep the flat V8, no doubt. I think they are so cool! I would like this truck to be fun to drive and dependable. I've read a bit about the Toyota power steering conversion which sounds nice. I also know I want modern ac. I am not really interested in the patina look. I would like to have a really cool different look that stands out. I have never restored a vehicle, but for the first time in my life I have time! I would really like input on all areas.

Old 08-30-2015, 06:53 AM
pineconeford
Knuckle Bandage Sales Rep

Received 618 Likes on 328 Posts
Howdy WBFOG,
Welcome to the best source of info on the '48-'56 trucks. Plenty of help and support right here to do everything you need (and want) to do to your truck.