1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

My ford 2006 f350 king ranch problem need some advice

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2015, 08:42 PM
AxeDigger
Senior User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
My ford 2006 f350 king ranch problem need some advice

So I have a ford 2006 f350 Turbo diesel King ranch if anyone could help me trouble shoot this and I hope it isn't to painful since I only had the truck for a week and half now.

So I was driving down the free way and I went to pass someone and I pressed down on the gas to floor it and I got going fast and I heard the boost and looked behind me and see black smoke blow out my stack.
I got off my exit but it seems I have no power it doesn't get up and go like the beast it is.

It feels like the pedal wont give it the power it needs or something.

I did notice the boost isn't working now either.

Gosh im new to trucks and stuff but im guessing this isn't a easy fix?

If anyone has any suggestions please let me know
Ill smile now before the out come

I can drive it it goes slow until it gets up to speed but does blow some smoke now.

Safe to drive for now? If there is anything I can look for now??

Last edited by AxeDigger; 05-21-2015 at 08:43 PM. Reason: Had to add something else
Old 05-21-2015, 08:54 PM
shot93
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Check the turbo, all the connections to the intercooler, all the way to the intake. If something has come loose the air will not get compressed into the intake. I am not real familiar with that motor, but it sounds like your turbo is not creating any pressure.

Old 05-21-2015, 08:57 PM
AxeDigger
Senior User
Originally Posted by shot93