Sponsored by:

New Member - intro

Search this Thread

Old 04-22-2015, 12:28 PM
psycoreefer
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Member - intro

Hey everyone, just wanted to say I've finally gotten and excursion and joined the forum. I've been lurking a long time and book marking all the best topics. I'm pretty good at doing all my own auto work but I'm new to diesel so I've got some things to learn.
Yesterday I got a really good deal on the excursion I've been looking for. It is a 2002 limited wearing green purchased from the original owner. It has 230,000 and is the 7.3L. It runs great and doesn't smoke at all. Overall the truck is in great shape with a few exceptions and is bone stock except for having the factory DVD replaced with an aftermarket unit.
The bad - the roof is rusty and peeling quite badly and the truck has some cracks in the paint elsewhere. The rear bumper also has its fair share of flaky paint and rust.
My wife was on the fence about the excursion so I let her drive it home and when we got there she said (and this is a real quote) "I think I'm in love - this is the best truck I've ever driven". So that seals the deal. I'll post some pictures in the next day or two when I get a chance. Any advice on the paint and rust would be welcomed too.
-Brian

Old 04-22-2015, 12:47 PM
ChadTaylor
Senior User
Originally Posted by psycoreefer
Hey everyone, just wanted to say I've finally gotten and excursion and joined the forum. I've been lurking a long time and book marking all the best topics. I'm pretty good at doing all my own auto work but I'm new to diesel so I've got some things to learn.
Yesterday I got a really good deal on the excursion I've been looking for. It is a 2002 limited wearing green purchased from the original owner. It has 230,000 and is the 7.3L. It runs great and doesn't smoke at all. Overall the truck is in great shape with a few exceptions and is bone stock except for having the factory DVD replaced with an aftermarket unit.