Oil & Lubrication  

amsoil

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2015, 09:46 PM
YoGeorge
Logistics Pro
Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Originally Posted by Pipes p
Ok, amsoil is crap. Hope it makes your day. It's still going to be my oil of CHOICE though. It's my first day on this site, came across this thread, responded! How dare I , I'm a newbie! Tell you what, this will be my last post on this particular thread, please respond so you can have the last word......��
Hey Pipes. Don't take any of this personally. You brought up a thread that was dead, which puts it on the first page of the forum and resurrects it for those who flip thru the sub-forums. Title is "amsoil" and if shows as the feature thread on the main page, it will draw people in.

Which means more people read it today and have something to say.

As I said--and you agreed--there are many people with a great deal of resentment about Amsoil because many forums over the years have had oil discussions monopolized by Amsoil fans (and/or dealers) to the extent that no other discussion is possible.

So maybe treat Amsoil discussions similar to those about religion or politics and just don't get into 'em. Be quietly content with your choice to use Amsoil and instead talk about cam phasers on 5.4 engines or something fun

Don't judge your experience with the whole FTE forum on this one thread. If you want to make oil your hobby, go hang on the Bob is the Oil Guy forum but abide by their rules as well. I have spent time there and decided I have more rewarding hobbies than obsessing over motor oil.

Honest, FTE is a great forum with some great people and a good place to get tips and tricks that you might not find elsewhere.

Take care, and better to let this thread go away....
George

Old 11-17-2015, 06:13 PM
wrvond
Cargo Master
Received 66 Likes on 46 Posts