Which Tuner to use?

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2015, 08:42 AM
2000 Ex-cursion
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Which Tuner to use?

Hey Guys,

I need some help. MY 2000 6.8 is going to be the mule pulling my new Rockwood 8327ss.It will be in around April 20th and will be around 9500# loaded. I have 212,000 and everything seems ok right now and it runs great, but I would just to have a little more HP / Torque and higher shift points. I do not want anything to push the limits too far. Im adding the 6.0 Tranny cooler and I have 4.30 gears.So any insight or suggestions would be great thanks. Oh btw I have a Flowmasters and K & N filter on it already.

Old 02-24-2015, 09:34 AM
1 Excursion camper
Cargo Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Hands down 5star tuning is the way to go! While your at it get the better Y-pipe from SPD when you order the tuner. You can get a pkg deal from 5star.

Old 02-24-2015, 09:44 AM
2000 Ex-cursion
Senior User
1 Excursion camper how Does your Truck do pulling your travel trailer?It looks like we have close to the same set up. Did you do the spring upgrade along with the air bags?

Old 02-24-2015, 12:09 PM
jusbatty
New User
2000 Ex-cursion, Did you see a big difference when you added the flowmaster and the K&N filter? Which FM do you have? Is it loud inside the cab? I am looking to do that to my 2003 with less than 60k on it. Really nervous about it though. Congrats on the new rig even though it has been a year plus. Lol! Thanks Man. Jusbatty

Old 02-24-2015, 01:15 PM
1 Excursion camper
Cargo Master
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts