Indiana Chapter Join Chapter , Leader:

How strong is this community?

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2014, 08:09 AM
Backwoods351
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
How strong is this community?

Hi all here in the great state of Indiana. My name is Alan I am a chapter member and I want to know how storng our coummunity is? I have reasons for asking and I will post them if I get the response I'm hoping for.

Old 12-15-2014, 10:53 AM
Stevaroo01
Elder User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Well, I'm not sure what exactly you're asking as far as how strong the Indiana community is. But the Indiana Chapter is making a slow come back after a hiatus without a leader. I encourage all chapter members to recruit more FTE members from Indiana to come join our chapter and become an active part of it. As the chapter grows and participation increases I'd like to see meet and greets, and other off-site events take place.

I am fairly new in the roll of chapter leader, so I welcome suggestions for things you'd like to see our chapter get involved in. I can't make any promises, but will gladly entertain all suggestions!

Old 12-16-2014, 05:37 AM
Backwoods351
Senior User
Hi Steve, what I ment by that was kinda what you said. I think we need a meet and greet or I don't in anyone would like to take an off road trip of some sort. I would like to meet some members face to face. I believe a great way to build the chapters strength is to get to know each other and hold events. I for one always premote FTE and about joining the Indiana chapter. I hope to soon become a 3 yr supporter. I would like to see a lot of banning together to help some of the people in the chapter if they need it.

Old 12-16-2014, 08:14 AM
Splash67
Cargo Master
Originally Posted by Backwoods351