Sponsored by: Moser

1979 F150 4x4 Build (pics)

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2015, 08:18 AM
BKSMN
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 77&79F250
Normally referred to as a "sport" or a "3 spoke" steering wheel. I believe a Mustang, Mustang II, Maverick, Fairmont and even a Pinto had them.
That is true, however a lot of those listed (don't know which exactly) didn't have the horn on the steering wheel, but rather on the dash. So there are no horn connections on the steering wheels off of those models

Old 11-15-2015, 01:46 PM
FordRebel77
New User
Awesome Truck! Lots of hard work going into her. I noticed the SD plates, where you from? I am a South Dakota resident from Box Elder myself currently stationed up in WA state with the Navy. I have a '77 F150 4x4 with a 400.

Old 11-15-2015, 04:13 PM
BKSMN
Senior User
Originally Posted by FordRebel77
Awesome Truck! Lots of hard work going into her. I noticed the SD plates, where you from? I am a South Dakota resident from Box Elder myself currently stationed up in WA state with the Navy. I have a '77 F150 4x4 with a 400.
Thanks! I bought the truck in SD, I'm from the twin cities but I go to school in North Dakota

Old 11-29-2015, 09:25 PM
BKSMN
Senior User
More progress on the floors. Put fiberglass filler on the weld seams to seal them up. Then sprayed some primer on them to cover up the bare metal.

Baby steps

Old 12-02-2015, 09:59 AM
Aaron-71
Logistics Pro
Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
Looks great!

Question...

Why Fibreglass filler?

Old 12-02-2015, 10:30 AM
BKSMN
Senior User
Originally Posted by Aaron-71
Looks great!

Question...

Why Fibreglass filler?
Thanks!

It's a type of body filler used to seal up weld seams. It's got fiberglass fibers in it to make it stronger than regular body filler.
I'm not sure exactly why its better than regular body filler for this application but that's just what I was told to use

Old 12-02-2015, 10:37 AM
Aaron-71
Logistics Pro
Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts