1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Low tire preasure

Search this Thread

Old 10-23-2014, 04:21 AM
Pit Crew
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Low tire preasure

2014 f250- tires call for 75 fronts, 80 rears. I have been running 60 in all four corners for 6 of the 7 months I have owned the truck. Just turned 8000 miles and yesterday morning the low tire preasure light came on. Checked tires and all good. What might be happening? Thanks.Dave

Old 10-23-2014, 05:00 AM
Just Strokin
Post Fiend
Received 98 Likes on 84 Posts
the TPMS thinks the pressure is too low....you need to have Ford reset the TMPS for the lower pressure you are wanting to run in your tires...

Old 10-23-2014, 05:05 AM
Pit Crew
Senior User
Why did it wait 6 months to tell me this? Have had 60lbs in the tires for 7000 miles.

Old 10-23-2014, 05:27 AM
Tom
Super Moderator
Received 671 Likes on 440 Posts
I'm not sure what the threshold is or the accuracy of the settings, but you were probably right at the limit for the low tire alarm. All tires will lose air pressure very slowly, and you probably slipped below the point where the light would come on.

Your dealer has the capacity to change the setting, but they most likely won't do so for fear of liability. But it's worth a try!

Old 10-23-2014, 05:40 AM
David7.3
Postmaster
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts