1968-Present E-Series Van/Cutaway/Chassis Econolines. E150, E250, E350, E450 and E550

My speed vs mpg experiement

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2014, 03:50 AM
baddad457
Post Fiend
Received 14 Likes on 14 Posts
Originally Posted by maples01
I can protect myself, it is legal, you obviously know nothing about it as you are thinking it is a road rage incident, I am talking about being purposely run over, there is absolutely nowhere to go in that situation! So give it a rest, you don't understand it!
I understand it perfectly. What you are proposing is a road rage incident, not a case of self defense. You would have to have been run off the road first, then shot the person who ran you off the road when he stopped to "render assistance" then if he was not armed, you would be guilty of murder. Shooting at another vehicle when no contact was made is road rage. Don't try to explain otherwise, I've been driving professionally for 37 years, I KNOW what I'm talking about. And I KNOW what you are trying to justify. And it's not self defense if no contact was made. I've also dealt with drivers like yourself, many many times. You're the self declared vigilante who thinks he's a traffic cop. And who thinks it's his duty to disciplain other drivers, all you end up doing is cause a traffic accident. You drive too slow, then when someone ends up stuck behind you and cannot pass, you slow down some more, then accuse the person behind you of tailgating you. You're a danger to yourself and everyone around you.

Old 10-30-2014, 06:51 AM
JWA
Fleet Owner
Received 1,393 Likes on 1,102 Posts
Good gravy you two guys need to stop all this jawboning and pull out a ruler, measure up so we know who the REAL men are, right?

We've drifted from MPG's vs MPH's and now into shooting one another---way to derail an otherwise interesting thread with nothing but pure "who squirts the bigger stream" nonsense. What are we---still in grade school?

Old 10-30-2014, 11:36 AM
baddad457
Post Fiend