Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

trails in Illinois?

Old 07-30-2002, 06:12 PM
blueoval79
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
trails in Illinois?

I live in Northern Illinois. Does anybody know of any trails in this area.

Old 07-30-2002, 07:42 PM
The Man
Senior User
trails in Illinois?

I live down here in Edwardsville/Collinsville about 20Mi from St, Louis and i cant find a Thing.

I go to St. joe in MO every once in a While but only with my ATV, Its not that Big for a Truck...You would have to stay on the Sand Flats.

Anyone????

Old 07-31-2002, 05:15 PM
prepmech
Freshman User
trails in Illinois?

I am an automotive technology student at SIUC, and have a real problem skipping class to go wheeling. There are tons of trails in the Shawnee National Forrest. You can find anything from mud holes, to rock bottomed creeks, and tons of hills. There are a few OHV (off highway vehicle) areas that are just getting started due to recent grants from the government. Another somewhat close place to try is the "Badlands" in Attica Indiana. Never been there, but hear they have dunes, trails, creeks, and even a large drainage tube you can drive through that drops off into a pool of water.

Prepmech

Old 07-31-2002, 08:05 PM
The Man
Senior User
trails in Illinois?

SIU is one Hell of a Nice University, My Mother works at SIUE in part with DCFS and its been nothing but good to her.

Would you say there are some good Places to ride at
Shawnee National Forrest for a Truck w/o any Lift, I just want to get Muddy....Thats all.

Old 07-31-2002, 08:42 PM
prepmech
Freshman User
trails in Illinois?

There are a few trails in Union county that run right along the big muddy river. They go down to the river bottoms, plenty of mud there.

My truck is a '91 F150, reg. cab, long bed, with no lift.
There are plenty of trails that have been a lot of fun taking it on.
There are also a lot of trails that I wouldn't even think of taking my truck on.

Old 07-31-2002, 09:51 PM
blueoval79
Senior User