6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

Torque Pro Ford 6.7L Extended PIDs

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2015, 02:56 PM
wtxdxer
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by MPD56
<table id="post3650561" class="tborder" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr valign="top"><td style="border-right-color: rgb(255, 255, 255); border-right-width: 1px; border-right-style: solid;" id="td_post_3650561" class="alt1">...In the past few weeks I’ve been importing my custom PIDs by copying a “.csv” file into a Sub Folder under the .torque Folder (hidden directory) in my android device. Again I’m not an expert so I’m sure there are better ways to make this file and I’m sure that there are different ways to make and copy this file to different devices. Just today I found out on another forum another vehicle I own that this method has been used for some time. One thing I found that if you open the .csv file in Excel and edit it and then “Save” it, it might save it in a format the Torque App can’t interpret correctly. I use a text editor, Windows note pad on my PC. I also use a different vehicle profile for testing (F350-2). If this is confusing and you’re not familiar with editing cvs files, then I would keep using the Plug-in.</td></tr><tr><td style="border-width: 0px 1px 1px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);" class="alt2">
</td><td style="border-width: 0px 1px 1px 0px; border-style: solid; border-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);" class="alt1" align="right">
</td></tr></tbody></table>
Thanks for posting this info! I've been playing with the csv import and it works great. I've mainly customized the short names as well as putting the 6.7L at the front of the sensor name so they all show up first in the list.