7.3 idi is broken

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2014, 01:05 PM
rjrandy96
Tuned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
7.3 idi is broken

So i have been running 50/50 wmo and diesel i settle the wmo for 2 months.andonly use the top off my fuel filter light came on and ir stalled i replaced the filter primedit same thing happened ina day sense i instaled an inlone filter i bypasses my fuel water seperater filter with a 3 way surged alot now runs like totally **** and by tht i mean surges misses and stalls Idk anymore

Old 05-14-2014, 03:20 AM
genscripter
Cargo Master
Received 39 Likes on 27 Posts
Originally Posted by rjrandy96
So i have been running 50/50 wmo and diesel i settle the wmo for 2 months.andonly use the top off my fuel filter light came on and ir stalled i replaced the filter primedit same thing happened ina day sense i instaled an inlone filter i bypasses my fuel water seperater filter with a 3 way surged alot now runs like totally **** and by tht i mean surges misses and stalls Idk anymore

Can I nominate this for "Most Unintelligible Post of 2014?"

If I may, can I attempt to translate this into something useful?

So I have been running 50/50 WMO and Diesel in my 7.3 IDI engine. I settle the WMO for 2 months and only skim off the top. After driving X number of miles, my Fuel Filter Light came on and my engine stalled. I replaced the filter and primed the fuel system. Ran fine for a day, but then the same dysfunction occurred. Since then, I have installed an inline filter bypassing the stock Fuel Water Separator and Filter with a threeway valve. Now the truck surges a lot and runs poorly. By poorly, I mean the truck surges, the engine misfires, and stalls when not applying the accelerator. I don't know what to do anymore.

Does that pretty much sum up your situation? If not, please clarify, and please use punctuation, grammar, and spell-check.

First things that come to mind: