Rusty - 1973 Ford F250 My Blog (Thread)

Search this Thread

Old 04-13-2014, 09:52 AM
wallyrp
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Rusty - 1973 Ford F250 My Blog (Thread)

Good Morning,

Well, I thought I would start a thread about my truck to keep everything I do and/or ask about in one thread so I don't go nuts.

A little about myself, I am a Cisco Networking Academy teacher. I've worked on computers my whole life. As a teenager, I worked at a store the sold musical instruments, computers, used cars, and serviced cars. Between repairing/tuning pianos and servicing cars (tires, oil, changing transmissions, plugs, wires) I've always had an interest in working on cars. I don't always know what things are called thus the reason for some of my questions.

Well, my daughter decided to name the truck Rusty, so that is the name.

The truck appears to have sat for a long time. Everything runs except for the A/C which I hope to fix soon. It still has the split rims on it which I hope to change out tomorrow with new tires and steel rims.

I've put new plugs, wires, cap, and rotor on the truck and have the new Pertronix parts to convert over to electronic. I remember seeing folks work on timing with and without a light. I never did it myself and it was never really explained in full so I have a rudimentary knowledge of this. I have a friend that says he will convert it for around $100.