Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Performance, Engines & Troubleshooting > 6.2L V8
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

6.2L V8 Discuss the 6.2L V8

Not the way you hope to break in a new SD

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2014, 05:31 PM
New User

BreakinBones is starting off with a positive reputation.
Not the way you hope to break in a new SD

So I finally ditched the 6.0 Diesel for a Brand new 2014 F350 King Ranch CC w/3.73. And with less than 2000 miles on it I get rear ended on the highway..... I live in Fairbanks Alaska so in the winter we drive on a thin layer of ice. Everyone around here usually drives slower and brakes earlier because of the harsh conditions up here. I work in the Medical field and got called in one night to the ER and after leaving there was a turned over vehicle on the highway on the way home. By the time i approached the scene the troopers were already there, but i was the first vehicle in the slow lane. Worried about the possibility of being rear ended i pulled over on what little of a shoulder that was available due to snow and turned on my hazards. I sat there for about ten minutes till I heard the screech of tires and WHHHAAAAAMMM . Some lady smashes into me. As I get out of my truck to check the damage the Trooper who watched the whole incident nodded his head and said "I guess she didnt see your hazards, Or the other billion flashing lights!". Drives me nuts to think I did almost everything not to get rear ended and yet it still happened. Well there goes my rant for the day!!
Old 02-10-2014, 05:53 PM
Senior User

jeepnford is starting off with a positive reputation.
She was probably gawking at the crash in place of what was right in front of her. Sorry, that sucks.
Old 02-10-2014, 06:00 PM
Senior User

Go Big or Go Home! is starting off with a positive reputation.