Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Performance, Engines & Troubleshooting > Modular V8 (4.6L, 5.4L)
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


Reply
 
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #16  
Old 02-25-2014, 10:16 AM
JWA's Avatar
JWA JWA is offline
Post Fiend
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Posts: 7,034
JWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputationJWA has a superb reputation
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkinghorn6.0 View Post
I just got code p2112. Anyone get this code before
Here's what the Actron Code Lookup site says about P2112: Throttle Actuator Control System - Stuck Closed
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-26-2014, 12:01 AM
Aune163rd's Avatar
Aune163rd Aune163rd is offline
A Half a meatball....
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Missoula, Montana
Posts: 4,255
Aune163rd has a very good reputation on FTE.Aune163rd has a very good reputation on FTE.Aune163rd has a very good reputation on FTE.
The codes P2112 and P2104 are in most cases caused by a eaither the connection to the throttle body motor and or a bad throttle body motor itself. I would start with making sure the connector is clean and tight and if so then you are likely going to have to replace the throttle body assembly. In most case its the throttle body assembly as the motor is not serviced separate.
__________________
Quintin Aune BigBs'r #21 & Off. Slackmaster #31
1984 F250 6.9l N/A 212,000 miles Wrecked 26 Oct 11
1990 F-350 7.3l IDI ZF-5(sold)
2000 F-250 6.8l Triton V10 209k miles
2006 F-250 5.4l Triton V8 129k Loaded XL
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-26-2014, 01:58 PM
jkinghorn6.0's Avatar
jkinghorn6.0 jkinghorn6.0 is offline
Senior User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 124
jkinghorn6.0 is starting off with a positive reputation.
I was planning on replacing the motor over the weekend It doesn't look like it would be very hard. I was going to replace the throttle body gasket to rule out any vacuum leak at the throttle body and give it a really good cleaning cause its really dirty.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 03-02-2014, 07:57 PM
jkinghorn6.0's Avatar
jkinghorn6.0 jkinghorn6.0 is offline
Senior User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 124
jkinghorn6.0 is starting off with a positive reputation.
I replaced the throttle body motor and gasket cleaned the throttle body and I'm left with the lean codes still. Dose run nice though. Changed the oil and fuel filter. I get between 38 psi and 40 psi fuel pressure. I live in south jersey. What should my BARO, MAF, throttle position, vacuum and timing be at idle if anyone knows?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-29-2014, 03:08 PM
ck1iceman ck1iceman is offline
New User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
ck1iceman is starting off with a positive reputation.
P0174 Issue

I am also having trouble with a P0174 Code and am seeking advice. First off, I did a no-no and washed my engine. I've done it before but always drove immediately after to dry things out. This time it sat for about an hour before a quick trip for breakfast. Next day and the past few days its been idling rough and feels like it missing on a cylinder or two. The only code I get is P0174 System Too Lean (Bank 2). Wouldn't I gets code for both banks being lean if I had a vacuum leak or MAF issue? I did check the MAF and cleaned it with electrical cleaner. Also checked the first couple of COP to see if water had filled the spark plug hole but all I found in there was dielectric grease. I not getting any codes for misfires. I've checked all the vacuum lines and fittings I can reach and all seem to be fine. I'm rally at a loss now. I'd hoped that if moisture had gotten into something it would have dissipated by now several days later she's still running like crap.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-29-2014, 07:50 PM
jkinghorn6.0's Avatar
jkinghorn6.0 jkinghorn6.0 is offline
Senior User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 124
jkinghorn6.0 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Well i had that code then I ended up with both. My intake gaskets went bad and i had a vacuum leak in the intake. I replaced the intake and gaskets and haven't had a problem since. I took it to ford and paid the 100 bucks and got a definitive answer. I bought both ( intake and gaskets) from ebay for 320 total
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2014, 07:50 PM
 
 
 
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Axle size tomstoner06 6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 0 10-18-2014 06:46 PM
What's the highest it's cost you to fill your tank? Gparcels General Automotive Discussion 84 03-23-2011 10:35 PM
Jody's live tuning trips for 2009 DP-Tuner Events & Happenings 1 02-24-2009 10:03 AM
Jersey needs a CL soondg New Jersey Chapter 56 02-14-2007 01:00 PM
Colorado fordextreme Modular V8 (4.6L, 5.4L) 1 09-25-2001 02:40 PM


Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Performance, Engines & Troubleshooting > Modular V8 (4.6L, 5.4L)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Forum Jump


Participate In The Forums

Create new posts and participate in discussions. It's free!

Sign Up »





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7 AC1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertising - Terms of Use - Privacy Statement - Jobs
This forum is owned and operated by Internet Brands, Inc., a Delaware corporation. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Ford® is a registered trademark of the Ford Motor Company.

vbulletin Admin Backup