Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Diesel > 6.4L Power Stroke Diesel
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

6.4L Power Stroke Diesel Engine fitted to 2008 - 2010 F250, F350 and F450 pickup trucks and F350 + Cab Chassis SPONSORED BY:

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2014, 07:21 PM
Freshman User

KR250 is starting off with a positive reputation.
Performance Chip with out a DPF delete

I am new to Diesels, but I have a 2010 F250 with a 6.4 and I am thinking about getting a performance chip for my truck- primarily for better MPG, but the additional performance will be nice as well.

I have read a lot about the how the hot gas mixture is being forced through the Turbo during regen, causing the fuel to get by the pistons and then blending with your oil causing all sorts of problems. I can't believe Ford didn't do anything about this by the way. I would like to delete the DPF, and I am considering taking my truck to a guy outside of Atlanta who will do this, but I also sometimes just think about adding a performance chip and being done with it, since the chips today do not support the delete of the DPF.