1980 - 1986 Bullnose F100, F150 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Early Eighties Bullnose Ford Truck

1985 Ford F100 SWB V8 Camed 351, restoration

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2013, 02:28 AM
kidneez
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1985 Ford F100 SWB V8 Camed 351, restoration

Here is my 1985 Ford F100 short wheel base with a camed 351 Clevland 4 spd manual in it. I bought this car off our mechanic mid this year, he owned the car for about 2 years, when he bought the car it wasnt evan runing on all cyliners, so he did what he does best and cleaned the engine completey up. he then thought it was time to upgrade to a newer F250, I then took the project off his hands and decided to restore the truck completley inside and out.

I work as a fully qaulified spray painter in a automotive restoration place here in Adelaide, were we work on mainly old school american cars/hotrod/bikes really anything.

So here is how i bought the truck

So at this point i ripped up the floor lining to have a look further at the floor, which we all no were this is going. The floor was so badley teard up u could see the road and chasis through it. You can only see a little bit of the damage here, i will get better photos when its all apart. there is barley any floor left under driver seat.

so i figured instead of buying 2 new complete floor pans and then fixing that and running into more rust, id rather buy a complete second hand cabin in better condition.

this is all getting sand and soda blasted this week along with the tub, to begin the reparing.

being in a crash shop its easy to locate new parts so instead of mucking around with fixing the bonnet all over i bought new bonnet and guards to make things easier