6.7L Power Stroke Diesel 2011-current Ford Powerstroke 6.7 L turbo diesel engine

Sync Apple Itouch Issue

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2013, 03:31 PM
CBBeaty
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Sync Apple Itouch Issue

My Itouch is hooked up via usb jack on the dash. 2012 F250 Lariat FX4 with Sync and Nav. For 8 months it worked fine even with voice commands. Lately it's trying to "index" the itouch and wouldn't play for over 3 weeks. I unplugged and replugged USB. I did a master reset. Nothing. Left unpluggd for 2 weeks and it worked last night. However, when you stop truck and come back later, Itouch does not start back up where it left off. Just says "unplayable media file" But you can manually choose a playlist from the nav screen and it plays. Voice commands are now "not available" for this device.

Any clues to fix?

Old 10-29-2013, 04:58 PM
BigF350
Hotshot
Received 14 Likes on 9 Posts
Did you update it to iOS7? It could be a compatibility issue with the latest iOS release.

Old 10-29-2013, 05:01 PM
FordIVTteam
Official Ford Rep

Originally Posted by CBBeaty
My Itouch is hooked up via usb jack on the dash. 2012 F250 Lariat FX4 with Sync and Nav. For 8 months it worked fine even with voice commands. Lately it's trying to "index" the itouch and wouldn't play for over 3 weeks. I unplugged and replugged USB. I did a master reset. Nothing. Left unpluggd for 2 weeks and it worked last night. However, when you stop truck and come back later, Itouch does not start back up where it left off. Just says "unplayable media file" But you can manually choose a playlist from the nav screen and it plays. Voice commands are now "not available" for this device.

Any clues to fix?
Hello CBBeaty,