Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Older, Classic & Antique Trucks > 1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

1961 - 1966 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Slick Sixties Ford Truck

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-21-2013, 10:56 PM
New User

Maryrylee is starting off with a positive reputation.
1966 f100 power steering conversion?

Hi
I'm new to this so bear with my stupid questions...
Is there such a thing as a power steering conversion kit that can be used to convert my 1966f100 manual steering to power steering? If so what company sells it? I recently injured my neck and shoulder and don't think I can manage the manual steering anymore.
Thanks
Old 08-21-2013, 11:06 PM
Elder User

SuperSabre is gaining momentum as a positive member of FTE.
Welcome to FTE. I wouldn't say there is a kit, per se, but it is a commonly done conversion and there is plenty of expertise on here to advise you on how to do it. What engine and transmission do you have? That will help tell you what you have to do.
Old 08-22-2013, 05:56 AM
Post Fiend

jowilker is a splendid one to beholdjowilker is a splendid one to beholdjowilker is a splendid one to beholdjowilker is a splendid one to beholdjowilker is a splendid one to beholdjowilker is a splendid one to behold
https://www.facebook.com/?ref=tn_tnmn jowilker
Maryrylee Welcome to FTE and the Slicks Forum.