1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Wiring harness F3 / Merc M3

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2013, 11:34 AM
roshan
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Wiring harness F3 / Merc M3

Hello all, I'm in the process on deciding what wiring harness to buy for my 302-c4 combi on my 52 Merc M3.

I've narrowed it down to (in the order of preference):
Speedway
9+3 Rebel
and
Painless - Non-GM

So.. I think that the speedway harness should be as good as any. I did read up a bunch of threads on these. Everyone seems to like all of them. Any recommendations? Also, I don't know if the stock switches in the cab are any good. Should I try them or just buy new ones?

I'm not looking to spend a lot of money as I'm still a broke new grad. Thanks guys

Old 08-12-2013, 11:38 AM
yamagrant
Lead Driver
Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
I personally like the speedway kit.

Old 08-14-2013, 12:47 AM
dmack91
Elder User
I am just finishing up the speedway 20 circuit kit in mine. Went pretty smoothly except that they had a misprint on the circuit for the HEI. Overall I have been happy with the kit.

BTW - 20 was way too many circuits for mine, but I wasn't sure at the time and I didn't want the mini fuses.

Old 08-14-2013, 12:53 AM
roshan
Junior User
Originally Posted by dmack91
I am just finishing up the speedway 20 circuit kit in mine. Went pretty smoothly except that they had a misprint on the circuit for the HEI. Overall I have been happy with the kit.

BTW - 20 was way too many circuits for mine, but I wasn't sure at the time and I didn't want the mini fuses.
I have the 12 circuit in my checkout. I'm just looking at what else I need to order so I don't pay for shipping multiple times.

Btw, what's the misprint? I will be using a one wire HEI distributor on my 302 also.

Thanks

Old 08-14-2013, 12:32 PM
dmack91
Elder User