Oklahoma Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

Happy Birthday 'Murica!!!

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2013, 11:06 AM
SwOkcOffRoader
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Happy Birthday 'Murica!!!

It's flippin July already. Time for beers and booms!! What's everyone doing for the 4th?? Personally ill be packing getting ready to move this weekend. Around 9ish ill pack up the kiddos and go down to pull a part's parking lot and watch the fireworks in Bricktown. Parking at pull a part allows for a much easier exit route. At least it did last time I went.

Old 07-04-2013, 07:39 PM
cigarxtc
Postmaster
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Firsth things first; we replaced the worn US Flag on my front porch today. God Bless America. I'm a proud USAF Vet and understand what it stands for.

We're gonna put the fold out chairs in the driveway, pop open a some cold ones, and play with some small kiddo fireworks. The neighborhood usually has lots of boom and colored fireworks going off so we can just watch from the driveway. Our city had their fireworks show last night. Fun to watch and we were far enough away that parking and traffic was not a problem. Have fun. I bet Bricktown has a nice show. I hear that Tulsa Riverparks has a BIG show scheduled tonight. Be safe all.

I'm 37 and still like firecrackers......is that wrong? lol.

Happy 4th of July all.

Old 07-05-2013, 07:29 AM
Gary Lewis
Posting Legend
Received 26 Likes on 24 Posts
Hey, I'm 66 and still like fireworks, so I think you are safe at 37!

As for what I did (a day late and a dollar short), I went up to see Dad and we talked about old times, including fireworks. Or, maybe I should say I talked and he listened, but didn't remember. Like the time when I was about 5 and put a firecracker in my toy Howitzer and pulled the lanyard - only to discover he was standing on it. The shrapnel hurt! But, as I said, he didn't remember it - or much else actually.