1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

NooB here...hello everyone. 56 Basket case owner!

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2013, 12:52 PM
ulev1st
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
NooB here...hello everyone. 56 Basket case owner!

Just found rhe website this week....while trying to educate myself on the old basket case 56 F100 that followed me home.
Truck is all together with MUCH RUST and a non running Y block three speed on the tree.
Bed is only a rusted shell...
Truck appears to be all stock.
Owner is also OLD and a bit rusty around the edges. Old gearhead but NEW to the old truck scene.
I'm sure I'll be asking a bunch of stupid question as my computer skills REALLY SUCK... so please be kind.
Don

Old 05-17-2013, 01:11 PM
AXracer
Hotshot
Received 53 Likes on 34 Posts
DON! This is an AA group of sorts!
Welcome to the old truck madness. You'll find this to be a very friendly place. Make a few more posts (tell us about yourself and your plans for your truck) and other functions will become available to you, the search function (the advanced search is especially useful) as well as PM and email messaging.
We like pictures, but they need to be on the internet (on a free hosting site like flickr or photobucket or first build yourself a gallery on here) not just on your computer before you can link to them. Meanwhile go to your user cp (control panel) and add your location and the year and model of your fruck to your profile, both will help us give you better answers. We don't mind questions, but try a search on this forum first, most of the usual questions have been answered in detail many times before and will save you waiting for the same answers and will provide hours of reading material.

Old 05-17-2013, 02:54 PM
raytasch
Believe Nothing

Received 244 Likes on 153 Posts