General NON-Automotive Conversation No Political, Sexual or Religious topics please.

School Project Survey - DIY Automotive Garage

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2013, 10:44 AM
floridafishhunt
Freshman User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
School Project Survey - DIY Automotive Garage

All,

I am requesting anyone and everyone to fill out a survey for a school project I am working on for business school.

http://www.survey monkey.com/s/R8FWR7Q without the space between survey and monkey.

I am studying the feasibility of opening a Do-It-Yourself Automotive Garage in which customers would rent space, lifts, and tools provided by the garage. The survey is written to try and understand the following questions.

1. Under what situations would people use a DIY Garage.
2. What stops DIY'ers from doing more complicated repairs/mods. (Tools, space, know how)
3. What motivates people to work on their own vehicles.

Thank you in advance for all of your help and thoughts on concerns over the idea.

Best,
Tom

Edit: Having a really hard time with the link. For whatever reason, whenever I post the link it xxxx out survey monkey. The actual link is survey monkey.com/s/R8FWR7Q without the space after survey.

Last edited by floridafishhunt; 03-02-2013 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Update Link
Old 03-02-2013, 11:21 AM
JWA
Fleet Owner
Received 1,393 Likes on 1,102 Posts
The provided link is dead----might wanna check that out!

I'll take the survey but will say this concept has been tried a few times in the past, some nationally and some just in local areas. The idea was to rent space and some tools but largely it was typically centered around selling hard parts at somewhat higher than usual street prices. Not being a Negative Ned but I don't know any of those start-ups lasted too long.