Sponsored by: DP Tuner

AE users, please see if you can help me

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2013, 01:19 PM
eyyu
Bricks & PSD

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
AE users, please see if you can help me

I've been using AE for over 6 months now. Everything is good and fun except one issue that I never was able to figure out. When I connect to my truck and sellect all the parameters I want to monitor. It works very well. When I tried to save the session (intended to reopen from this aved session with the same settings), and close the program. Next time when I open the saved session, it will show all the parameters I set at the last session, however will not display any value (AE does not seem to have connected well). Is there a fix to this or is there anything I did not do right? Thx for your input. Eriwn

Old 02-19-2013, 02:15 PM
01PS
Elder User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Are you clicking the "play" button to replay the file? I have never had this issue before. Are you attempting to watch your previous session in the "live data" tab? I have not used my AE for months now but I remember having to open a different tab (not the one with the live meters) to review my saved data. Or, save it as an excel file and review the text.

Old 02-19-2013, 02:49 PM
eyyu
Bricks & PSD

Mike, Thx for trying to help. I did not mean to view recorded data. Rather, just to open a "session" with all the desired parameter and ranges already set. It's more like a "profile". I'd like to have a "profiles" monitors something like rpm, IP, IPR duty cycle when I want to see how my HPOP works. maybe another profile to look at MAP and EBP. Just don't want to have to re-select every parameters every time I launch the program. Erwin

Old 02-19-2013, 03:12 PM
Edogsf350
Senior User
There are a few good videos on you tube that might help!

Old 02-19-2013, 03:35 PM
akaFrankCastle
Senior User