1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Welader Series Triangulated 4 link

Search this Thread

Old 02-10-2013, 07:57 AM
v2addict
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Welader Series Triangulated 4 link

Hello,

Has anyone tried to instal a welder series Triangulated Four Link on a 56 fram with 9" ford rear end?

I'm not sure it can be done correctly, at least not if you follow the instructions!

Sorry if this is a redundant question, I am new to this and have just ordered the parallel four link, as I can't see how the above set up can work between the 30" frame width.

Angelo
Phelpston Ontario

Old 02-11-2013, 06:04 PM
v2addict
Junior User
HUM!

No takers?

how about an opinion on the Two

Triangulated Four Link opposed to Paralel Four Link with Pan Hard Bar?

the reason I ask is I am after the best handeling I can find and have read that the Triangulated set up is the better of the 2?

Thanks in advance,

Angelo

Old 02-11-2013, 06:50 PM
Gicknordon
Fleet Mechanic
Received 72 Likes on 36 Posts
Im in the middle of installing the welder series triangulated four link in my 49. yes the narrow frame width does pose a problem. Im not going to be following the directions exactly. Im gonna have to make a hoop that goes over the center section of my 8.8 to get enough angle on the top bars. I dont think this will change much as long as i keep all the correct angles on the bars.

Old 02-11-2013, 06:53 PM
Gicknordon
Fleet Mechanic
and the triangulated holds the rear in the exact same spot side to side while a parallel with a panhard bar will allow the rear the move side to side slightly which is why a lot of guys prefer the triangulated set up. For street use as long as you make your pan hard bar as long as possible the parallel will be fine.

Old 02-12-2013, 03:25 AM
v2addict
Junior User
Originally Posted by Gicknordon