Sponsored by: DP Tuner

AutoEnginuity question

Old 01-11-2013, 02:58 PM
jpcjguy
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AutoEnginuity question

Hi all,

So I have a 02 Excursion with 7.3 and DPTuner. I just got the AE software and plugged it in on my way to work. I pulled up the MPH live feed and it just registers a .1 value. Huh??? Is the Tuner interfering? DP is closed today so I can't call Jody. Anyone have experience with this?

On another note what are the primary sensors and values you guys are monitoring? I am not a diesel expert by any means and looking for guidance on the best things to monitor. I did a search and am still learning a lot and plan on doing the tests located here: https://sites.google.com/site/woodnt.../autoenginuity

Thanks
Joe

Old 01-11-2013, 03:13 PM
01PS
Elder User
I've never tried vehicle speed. Maybe you have a speed sensor out?

The only things I ever look at are ICP, IPR, throttle position, and EBP. I also use it to pull and clear codes. I have done injector buzz test, KOEO, and KOER.

Old 01-11-2013, 03:19 PM
Tugly
Hotshot
Received 111 Likes on 66 Posts
Did you select advanced powertrain when you started your session?

The last link in my signature will give you some tests to conduct on your engine. KOEO (Key On, Engine Off) is a great test to start with.

Old 01-11-2013, 06:39 PM
Shake-N-Bake
Post Fiend

Received 19 Likes on 17 Posts
Originally Posted by jpcjguy
Hi all,

So I have a 02 Excursion with 7.3 and DPTuner. I just got the AE software and plugged it in on my way to work. I pulled up the MPH live feed and it just registers a .1 value. Huh??? Is the Tuner interfering? DP is closed today so I can't call Jody. Anyone have experience with this?