1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Newbie enjoying FTE and my 53 F100

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2012, 08:59 PM
Dingo67
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie enjoying FTE and my 53 F100

I've been on FTE for a few weeks and must say this is the encyclopedia Britannica of Ford trucks. A little about me. I'm a retired Bomb Technician from a New Jersey Sheriff's Dept. I built Harley's for a hobby for about 20 years and did a few Hot Rods in my youth. About 4 1/2 months ago my wife and myself were in a pretty bad accident returning from Sturgis and totalled my 2003 F350 Super Duty, trailer and 2 bikes not to mention I broke my back. Had emergency surgery 1000 miles from home and add two rods and 9 screws to my back and 3 plates and 6 screws to my neck. My wife fared much better and saved the day by taking control of the situation. (It pays to stay in shape) Luckily I had good insurance on all vehicles and they were replaced except the F350. Instead I picked up the 53 which is in decent shape but, needs a little TLC and a 2000 F250. For 4 months I recovered and read as much about the 53-55 on here as I could. 2 weeks ago the Dr. gave the OK to start getting back to a normal life so, I jumped all over the 53. I still have quite a bit of pain but, pain is life and if you don't have some sort of pain your probably dead or really lucky.