Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Older, Classic & Antique Trucks > 1957 - 1960 F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

1957 - 1960 F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Box Style Ford Trucks

Welcome to Ford-Trucks Forums!
Welcome to Ford-Trucks.com.

You are currently viewing our forums as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join the Ford-Trucks Forums community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-08-2012, 09:31 PM
New User

Tucka is starting off with a positive reputation.
1960 F250 4x4 build thread and intro

Hi, I'm Tuck.

I'm an artist, welder, fabricator and recently hired as a Shop Teacher.

Growing up my father owned a '60 F-250. He owned a service sation in our home town- the truck was equipped with a hydra turn plow and he used to plow all of our neighbors and friends out in the winter... I used to love to ride with- I remember this truck was a MONSTER to a 6 year old kid. I can still hear the whine of the transmission gears and tires...

His truck had a 292, 17"? rims and was painted that dark green. I always thought it was metallic green... but I might have been wrong- havent been able to find any 60's with that color paint.

The truck I plan to restore is a 1960 F-250 4x4 that I picked up today. From what I can tell the original color under all of this spray paint on the outside is Black. It has 3 correct 16" split rims- the 4th is off something else. It has 4.55 gears-

Hoping to find some tall rims and some period correct rubber- I plan on restoring the chassis first and then locating a solid Texas body before April when I go down to the Lone Star Roundup.