1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Builder with questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-17-2012, 04:17 AM
6Skullz
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Builder with questions

I'm new to fte and I need to be set straight on a few things. I am here strictly for the classic forums. I just got my 2nd classic ford, a 49 f-3. When I tried to create an album of the cars I have saved from the grave it only gave me an option for fords... which is fine but maybe I did something wrong and just didn't do it right. My 1st ford build was a 48 f-1 which I simply reassembled and gave life. Now if we can't put pictures of anything but fords in our albums thats fine I can stick with the one I have now and not show my other babies. I hate to think with the other sites I am a member of allowing me to show all, that this site is straight ford only...not even a picture of a different make. I loved my f-1 and have great plans for the f-3 but I am a true classics lover and although I would only talk of my f-3 here I would like to know if I am in the right place... I know this sounds judgemental but if this is restricted airspace I don't want to fly the wrong make through unfriendly skies. Thanks and I hope to learn from the vets and share with privates as it's a battle to save American steel no matter what the "make" is.

Old 10-17-2012, 07:21 AM
GreatNorthWoods
Lead Driver
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Yeah, about that. Don't tell anybody but I have a few non-Ford pictures in my albums and the picture police haven't arrrested me yet. I may be wrong but I don't think the intent is to not have pictures of ANY make other than Ford as much as it is to not have albums committed entirely to another make...

Welcome to the forum! What plans do you have for your F-3?

Old 10-17-2012, 08:37 AM
ALBUQ F-1
Fleet Owner
Received 607 Likes on 377 Posts