Sponsored by: DP Tuner

Battery Light / Fuel Pump

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2012, 03:41 PM
brettdacosta
Tuned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Battery Light / Fuel Pump

Hey guys. My battery light has been on for about a year now, and I'm just beginning to wonder why. It's starting to get cold around here and it's been taking longer to start. The other day it spitted and sputtered leaving the driveway and down my road and then it kicked in and started acting right - thinking this may be related to the fuel pump and not the battery, but I'd like to get the issue taken care of on both ends. I replaced one of my batteries (checked independent of the other one and was bad) about 8 months ago and my alternator was rebuilt about 12 months ago. The battery light has been on somewhere around 10 months. I'm just curious about both issues. The alternator seems to be putting out what it needs to (between 13.5 and 13.8V). I'm pretty sure there is 2 separate issues (the battery light being on), and the fuel pump starting to go, but could they be related to something electrical. How long do fuel pumps generally last?

Thanks for the insight in advance, guys.

Old 10-08-2012, 07:30 PM
BadDogKuzz
Postmaster
Received 1 Like on 1 Post