1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

is this 1952 f1 worth the asking price???? help!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2012, 10:02 AM
cosmaar1
Junior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
is this 1952 f1 worth the asking price???? help!!!!

I need some help guys. I am new to the truck world and honestly, I do not know what trucks go for. I have seen 1951 and 52 trucks go from as little as $1500 to $100,000. If you guys could give me some help on this I would appreciate it. Here is a summary of the truck. EDIT, i forgot to post the price of the truck. the guy is asking 7,000, but i think i can get him down to 6500.
  • It has been sitting in a barn for the last 20 years
  • never been restored
  • has a new starter, fuel pump, fuel lines, radiator hoses, battery and master cylinder
  • needs exhaust work, very loud
  • has the original v-8 and 3 speed manual tranny
  • engine starts easily, idles, and runs good
  • lights do not work, it either needs a 12v conversion or fixed so the 6v works
  • cab floor, cab, dashboard, cab corners, roof, doors, fenders, hood, grill all are in good/solid condition. it needs new door glass and some other misc window repairs
the link to my album where these pics are located is below. again, give me any insight you can. thanks!!!!!!

Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums - cosmaar1's Album: 1952 f1

Old 06-12-2012, 10:22 AM
jonf
Senior User
Yes

Yes it IS worth the asking price. I bought a bargain $1,500 F-1 and now have a lot more than his asking price in mine and it isn't painted yet.

Old 06-12-2012, 10:57 AM
cosmaar1
Junior User
Originally Posted by jonf
Yes it IS worth the asking price. I bought a bargain $1,500 F-1 and now have a lot more than his asking price in mine and it isn't painted yet.
the issues i see are mostly with some spot fender work, running boards (probably need replaced), and the interior.

any other thoughts from anyone else?!?!?

Old 06-12-2012, 11:31 AM
Doc