2004 - 2008 F150 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Ford F150's with 5.4 V8, 4.6 V8 engine
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

3.55 to 4.10?

Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2012, 10:49 PM
ShadowFury_FORD
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
3.55 to 4.10?

Hi, kinda new to the whole upgrading truck business. I'm currently just starting college, and i'm pretty young, so i wanna do the most i can with my truck while i can. Right now i have a 2005 F-150 XLT TRITION, with a 4.6L :\ but i wanna upgrade it the most i can, so i can get the most of of it.

My truck is riding on 20'' rims, with dual F-40 turn downs. I wanted to get a Cold Air intake, but i cannot decide which is best to use (since this is my first time i'm going this far with) and if i would change my rear gears from 3.55 to 4.10 how big the difference would be in speed in general.

Pretty much everyone i know (grown-up wise) is a diesel engineer, and they're suggesting i get the cold air intake with a programmer (or a chip) but that is VERY expensive.. So i guess i was just wondering if i would add the Cold Air intake with the gears would a big difference occur? Also my mileage is at 72,000 (i'm not sure if that's gonna make a difference)
Thanks in advance, Dillon.

Old 06-11-2012, 07:55 AM
jeepnford
Senior User