Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Newer Light Duty Trucks > 2004 - 2008 F150
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

2004 - 2008 F150 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007 and 2008 Ford F150's with 5.4 V8, 4.6 V8 or 4.2 V6 engine
SPONSORED BY:
Click HereAdvertisement

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-24-2012, 01:52 PM
New User

Vic_Young is starting off with a positive reputation.
Washing underside of truck what should I be careful of?

I live in a mountainous region where we get a lot of snow and because of that the roads get salted a lot. I want to give the underside of the truck a good washing this summer to wash away all the salts and road grime. I have never done it before and I want to be careful not to harm something I shouldn't or put water or soap somewhere it should not be. I have a pressure washer, would it be safe to use it? What kind of soap to use? Just regular Meguiars wash shampoo?

Thanks
Old 05-24-2012, 04:12 PM
Postmaster

danorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputationdanorules has a superb reputation
I think the soap should be fine regardless of what you use. I would try and be careful around the rockers. The plastic sill plates in the cab just clip into the floor, and with a pressure washer you might blow that sill plate up and inadvertently fill your cab with water
Old 05-24-2012, 06:21 PM
Post Fiend

MCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputationMCDavis has a superb reputation