2007 - 2014 Expedition & Navigator 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Ford Expedition and Lincoln Navigator

universal cat getting cel would mil eliminator fix?

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2012, 09:49 AM
07expeblack
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
universal cat getting cel would mil eliminator fix?

A little while back I got a code for the cats so I replaced them and the shop put universals in and I still got the light. The O2 sensors are new. Would a set of mil eliminators make the light go off? I'm pretty new to the "mil eliminator game" so I know little about them. I haven't shopped around for the expedition much but American Muscle has a set for the mustangs, where are you guys getting expedition parts?

Old 05-22-2012, 03:20 PM
07expeblack
New User
nuttin fellas?

Old 05-23-2012, 06:42 AM
07expeblack
New User
pretty lame forum boys

The expediton is my wife's car and I'm new to this forum just thought I'd see if I could get a little help on this issue. I'm on several mustang forums and they seem to be a little bit more helpful. I guess because their are DIY guys in the mustang comunity and I suppose there is only so much that can be done to an expediton and the like.

Old 05-23-2012, 11:20 AM
berry1234
Postmaster
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
What code exactly did you get? How did you pull the code/codes? Was that the only one?

Old 05-23-2012, 02:36 PM
07expeblack
New User
codes