Go Back   Ford Truck Enthusiasts Forums > Super Duty/Heavy Duty > Excursion - King of SUVs
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?

Excursion - King of SUVs 2000 - 2005 Ford Excursion

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-06-2012, 07:42 PM
Freshman User

DaXman is starting off with a positive reputation.
Need opinon on Lift..????

Zup guys,,,i'm kinda new to the Diesel world (had a 2004 F350 6.0 way back)

Now i have a 2003 Excursion 2x4. All i've done to it is install a 2008 front end, now i want to have the lifted look.
I wanted to go 6" lift, with some wheels, but i hear that the 2x4 models need a 8-9" lift to look high enough.

Please give me some input,opinions,recomendations....Thanks.
Old 03-06-2012, 09:05 PM
Postmaster

hasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to all
high enough for what?
Old 03-06-2012, 09:33 PM
Junior User

Swagtastic is starting off with a positive reputation.
high enough to clear a midget without touching
2000 Limited, 6.8L V10, 4X4. Pro Comp 22210 front leafsprings & Rancho 9000's, 4 inch tapered lift block, Monroe Reflex rear shocks, Mile Marker manual locking hubs, Roof Clearance lights, 55 watt driving lights (soon to be 100 watt) Helwig rear sway bar.
Old 03-06-2012, 09:35 PM
Postmaster

hasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to allhasteranger is a name known to all
Better make it 30" with at least 38's to be safe, since midgets have to be under like 4'10". I wouldn't want the safety of my midget riding on anything less.
Old 03-06-2012, 11:03 PM