1999 to 2016 Super Duty 1999 to 2016 Ford F250, F350, F450 and F550 Super Duty with diesel V8 and gas V8 and V10 engines
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to gooseneck towing! Advice?

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2012, 10:04 PM
Dodgerrrrrr
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to gooseneck towing! Advice?

Hello, fellow enthusiasts! I'm new to the site, but not new to Super Dutys. Duties? Dutys...how would that be spelled?

Anyway. I have a lot of experience towing conventional trailers. 18ft @ 15k? No problem. However, I have never pulled a goose. My truck is set up for it, and I understand the concept, but I just didn't know if there was anything to look out for when I go to pick this trailer up. Is this just like anything else - just throw myself into the fire and learn it? Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

-Dodger

2011 F-350 6.7L Turbo Diesel

Old 02-02-2012, 10:25 PM
rkmfordman
Senior User
watch going over humps and uneven ground that the neck dosent get on the tailgate.also watch when backing trailer at an angle the neck doesnt get into your cab especilly if you have a crew or club cab with short bed

Old 02-02-2012, 10:47 PM
TexasRebel
Cargo Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
learn to swing around corners. A gooseneck won't track like a conventional will.

Old 02-02-2012, 11:41 PM
gdn
Senior User