Moving to Dallas

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2013, 03:37 PM
creich68
Tuned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Moving to Dallas

Hey Guys,

Thought I'd come down here and introduce myself. I'm a soon to be graduate from an engineering university up here in Missouri and will be moving down to Dallas for a full time job. As you can guess, I'm not familiar with the Dallas/Ft. Worth area. Normally I have to helping hand of Andrew (jkidd39) to do wrenching on my truck if it needs it. Moving to a new area and having a new full time job will probably eliminate my time for wrenching and I suppose I'll have to find a shop in the Dallas area that I can trust to work on it. Do you guys have any recommendations of shops in that area? The office I will be working out of is in Irving, literally right next to the DFW airport.

Thanks for any help you might have!

Clay

Old 04-08-2013, 04:19 PM
Texas Chain Ring
Posting Guru
I know a few really good shops here in Houston but not in Dallas. It shouldn't be hard to find one, though. It's a fairly big city plus Ft. Worth is added into it's populous.

Old 04-08-2013, 07:39 PM
BobbyDiesel71
Postmaster
feel free to come down to Austin any time and visit the central Tx boys
I just moved from Midwest myself(chicago)

Old 04-08-2013, 08:45 PM
Nicmike
Veteran/Sheepdog

Received 94 Likes on 66 Posts
Welcome to Texas! If you don't have one already, the gals in Dallas will have your head spinning!

Old 04-08-2013, 08:47 PM
creich68
Tuned
Originally Posted by BobbyDiesel71
feel free to come down to Austin any time and visit the central Tx boys
I just moved from Midwest myself(chicago)
Might have to do that.

Old 04-08-2013, 08:49 PM
creich68
Tuned
Originally Posted by Nicmike
Welcome to Texas! If you don't have one already, the gals in Dallas will have your head spinning!
I go to a school where there is 1 girl for every 4 guys...and she may have a mustache. I'm looking forward to a change. We have a saying here. The odds are good but the goods are odd