1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

Have to vent a litttle... tell me it will all be ok...

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2011, 08:18 PM
F4WineGuy
Junior User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Have to vent a litttle... tell me it will all be ok...

So I'm fairly new to this whole old truck/restoration thing. I said to myself, hey I'll bet there are books out there to help me. So I went on Amazon and found reproductions of the mechanic's manual and the owners manual for my truck. Hey! That's just the thing to give me a pretty good idea of what i'm dealing with... Sweet.
So I ordered them, the owners manual was only going to take a few days to ship and I was excited so I went ahead and paid for the quicker shipping on the mechanic's manual.
One week later I got the owners manual in the mail. Took a little longer to ship than I had expected but hey, not his fault right? Open it up... bear in mind i'm like a kid on christmas morning here, ripping the paper off a package...

WHAT!!??!! He sent me a Ch**Y manual.... What a letdown. Hey mistakes happen, i'll be cool about it, I just want my manual that I ordered. So I went on Amazon and sent the guy an email that said, Hey, got the wrong manual, you sent me a ch**y and not the Ford manual that I ordered.

A week passes. Finally get an email back from him saying, Sorry, didn't mean to do that, send it back to me and I'll get you the correct one. Ok... again took a while but no biggie, just get me my books and we'll be square. (oh and still no sign of the mechanic's manual yet, remember the one I paid the expedited shipping on) So i sent another email requesting a shipping label so I can send him his crappy manual back.