1967 - 1972 F-100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Bumpsides Ford Truck

hello newbie here

Search this Thread

Old 11-09-2011, 01:11 AM
crazy horse 69 f100
Freshman User
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
hello newbie here

hey everyone new guy here. I own a 69 f100 swb it has a 302 & 3 on the tree right now, but I am getting ready to put in a mildly built 351w. the truck still needs a little work, but I traded a 95 mustang gt vert for it. I still have a 97 mustang gt for my beater, but my truck is my baby. I am running sort of the old school look, wide steel wheels on back & skinny's on front. need to get my heater straightened out & power issue to my gauges, but other than that just the engine swap, but will have to have help with that being a disabled veteran I just can't do the old engine swap by myself anymore, but otherwise the old truck looks pretty good. I just wanted to say hello & glad I found a truck site & other old fords I like all the older fords & wish I had a new truck. anyway take care.

Old 11-09-2011, 01:33 AM
Nighteyez
FTE Chapter Leader

Received 121 Likes on 117 Posts
First off, welcome to FTE, I know you will enjoy it here. Second, thank you for your service! I like the 67-72 Ford trucks the best, and can't wait to get my '70. About the only thing I don't plan on doing to it is a engine swap. I will try to do as much of the work on mine as I can, but I too am currently disabled (not while serving, this happened recently) so I know there will be some things I will have to pay someone to do for me.

Old 11-14-2011, 08:35 PM
rheinFekder
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile 2" ball

when adding a leaf - what is the best spring to use from a used OEM spring pack - longest I think ?

Old 11-15-2011, 08:14 AM
GLR
FTE Legend
Received 851 Likes on 769 Posts
Welcome crazy horse. Thank you for your service. My son had a 69 SWB 360 3 on the tree. Hope to finish a 70 some day.

Old 11-15-2011, 11:20 AM
Nighteyez
FTE Chapter Leader