1948 - 1956 F1, F100 & Larger F-Series Trucks Discuss the Fat Fendered and Classic Ford Trucks

anyone wire a 53 f100? new truck!

Search this Thread

Old 03-10-2011, 09:04 PM
fordmanforlife246
Senior User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
anyone wire a 53 f100? new truck!

well i picked up a 53 ford f100 from a local member! phoenixson i think is his name. anyway i did a quick look and tried to start it and it looks like alot of the wiring is disconnected and a mess. i tried looking at one of the diagrams on the web but those are confusing! im sure i could get it if i took the time to really focus. im really looking for just all the wiring i need to get it to start. anyone know of what i will need? he gave me alot of new parts for the wiring. the wiring is something im not too good at and dont like haha. well if any of you guys have any tips or diagrams of what it will take to get my truck to atleast start for now. thanks!

Old 03-10-2011, 11:17 PM
Fomoko1
Received 1,353 Likes on 1,112 Posts
Old 03-11-2011, 01:34 AM
Huntfamily53
Senior User
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by fordmanforlife246
well i picked up a 53 ford f100 from a local member! phoenixson i think is his name. anyway i did a quick look and tried to start it and it looks like alot of the wiring is disconnected and a mess. i tried looking at one of the diagrams on the web but those are confusing! im sure i could get it if i took the time to really focus. im really looking for just all the wiring i need to get it to start. anyone know of what i will need? he gave me alot of new parts for the wiring. the wiring is something im not too good at and dont like haha. well if any of you guys have any tips or diagrams of what it will take to get my truck to atleast start for now. thanks!