Arizona Chapter Join Chapter, Leader:

I'm thinking of moving to AZ. Any input?

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2003, 10:50 AM
danhrph
New User
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm considering moving to Arizona. I was told that Gilbert or Tempe are great places to look into. I'm open to suggestions on where the best places to live are and/or where to stay away from. I'm a 28y/o pharmacist and so is my wife. We are looking for a place to start a family. Thanks in advance for the input.

Feel free to email me: danhrph(No Email Addresses In Posts!)

-Dan

Old 03-08-2003, 04:27 PM
wabiker
Posting Guru

...Not to be a pessimist, but my first suggestion would be to have a job lined up first...times are kinda tough around here...that said,

Tempe is the college town...lots of stuff (nite life) to do, younger average population due to ASU influnence...

Gilbert is more upscale upper/middle class...very nice community, homes in the 150's to start...however it is growing fast and the phoenix commuters have discovered it...

East Mesa is a mix...there are some nice areas, new developements and also growing fast...

Any new developemnt will have HOA's which can be a pain, shop around and make sure you understand the CCR's of the community before you commit...

A lot of growth in the valley around here...but the employment opportunities can be downright dismal...

hope this helps some...good luck

Old 03-08-2003, 05:45 PM
danhrph
New User

Thanks for the info. I have already spoken to a few employers and finding a job won't be an issue. Just for some background info. I am currently living in a very small town outside of a fairly small city. The town I live in has about 4000 residents. The city, Bangor, has about 30,000. That is a comfortable size for me. I grew up in a small town, 8000, in massachusetts so I'm not real keen on city life. That being said, what would your suggestions be now?